EMServ Ambulance Service

EMServEMServ, South Central Regional Medical Center’s Emergency Medical Services Division, operates a full-scale ambulance service.  Staffed by licensed paramedics and emergency medical technicians, EMServ’s ambulances transport patients quickly and safely.  In an emergency situation, rapid medical care is everything.  EMServ proudly offers educational programs to the general public, industry, and medical agencies.

For more information about South Central’s EMServ Service, please call 601.399.0520.

This is the 2014 Education Calender for South Central EMS District.  For more information, register or receive course material contact Wyth Collins at 601-399-0529 or Ernest Hollingsworth at 601-399-0521.  All classes will be held at South Central Place located at 2260 Hwy 15 North between Arbys and Krogers.  
                                                                                   
January
Wednesday, Jan. 8                         Paramedic  Refresher            08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Jan. 9                               Paramedic  Refresher                      08:00 – 4:00
Monday , Jan. 13                              BLS HCP CPR                                   08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Jan. 15                         Paramedic  Refresher                      08:00 – 4:00
Friday, Jan 17                                   Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Jan. 22                         Paramedic Refresher                      08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Jan. 23                             Paramedic  Refresher                     08:00 – 4:00
Monday  , Jan. 27                             Basic     Refresher                            08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, Jan 28                                Basic   Refresher                             08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Jan 30                              Basic   Refresher                             08:00 – 4:00
 
February
Wednesday, Feb 5                            P H T L S                                            08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Feb 6                                P H T L S                                            08:00 – 4:00
Monday , Feb 10                              EVDT Driving                                   08:00- 4:00
Tuesday, Feb 11                               EVDT Driving                       08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Feb19                          ACLS                                      08:00 – 4:00
               
March
Monday, March 3                             Paramedic Refresher                       08:00- 4:00
Tuesday, March 4                            Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, March 5                       BLS HCP CPR                                 08:30 – 4:00
Monday, March 10                          Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, March 11                          Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, March 13            Airway Management                       08:30 – 4:00
Monday , March 17                         Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, March 18                          Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Friday, March 21                             PALS                                                  08:30 – 4:30
Thursday, March 27            BLS Instructor Class                        08:30 – 4:30
Friday, March 28                              BLS HCP CPR                                   0830 – 4:00
 
April
Monday, April, 7                             PHTLS                                               08:00- 4:00
Tuesday, April, 8                             PHTLS                                               08:00 – 4:00
Monday, April, 14                           ACLS                                                08:30 – 4:00
Wednesday, April 23                                  PEARS                                               08:30 – 4:00
Wednesday, April 30                                  EVDT                                                 08:00 – 4:00
                                                                                        
May
Thursday, May 1                         EVDT                                               08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, May 14                        Basic Refresher                              08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, May 15                                  Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00
Friday, May 16                                 Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, May 29                                  ACLS                                      08:00 – 4:00
 
June
Monday, June 2                                     Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, June 3                                          Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00 
Monday,June 9                        Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, June 10                         Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Monday, June 16                                   Paramedic Refresher                     08:00- 4:00
Tuesday, June 17                         Paramedic Refresher                     08:00- 4:00
Monday, June 23                                   BLS HCP CPR                                 08:00- 4:00
Thursday, June 26                                   PALS                                      08:00- 4:00
                                   
July
Wednesday, July 16                        PHTLS                                                08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, July 17                         PHTLS                                                08:00 – 4:00
Monday, July 21                              Basic Refresher                               08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday July 22                                  Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00 
Wednesday July 23                         Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00
Monday, July 28                                     EVDT                                     08:00- 4:00
Tuesday, July 29                                      EVDT                                     08:00 – 4:00
 
August
Wednesday, August 6                      Paramedic Refresher                      08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, August 7                          Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, August 13                   Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, August 14                       Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, August 20                   Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, August 21                       Paramedic Refresher                       08:00 – 4:00
Monday, August 18                         PEARS                                             08:00 – 4:00
Friday, August 22                                   Frist Aid                                             08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, August 28              ACLS                                      08:00 – 4:00  
 
September
Wednesday Sept 3                           Basic Refresher                               08:00 – 4:00
Thursday Sept 4                              Basic Refresher                               08:00 – 4:00
Friday Sept 5                                   Basic Refresher                               08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, Sept. 9                               PALS                                     08:00 – 4:00
Monday, Sept. 22                                ACLS                                      08:00 – 4:00 
Friday, Sept. 26                                BLS HCP CPR                                  08:00 – 4:00
 
October
 Friday, Oct. 3                                         Airway Managment                           08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Oct. 8                           PEARS                                               08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Oct. 16                                    BLS HCP                                            08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Oct 22                          PALS                                                  08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Oct 30                              CPR 1st Aid                                        08:00 – 4:00
 
November
Wednesday, Nov. 5                          Basic Refresher                                08:00 -4:00
Thursday, Nov. 6                              Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00
Friday, Nov. 7                                   Basic Refresher                                08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Nov 12            EVDT                                     08:00 – 4:00
Thursday Nov 13                             EVDT                                     08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, Nov 18                              BLS HCP                                            08:00 – 4:00
Tuesday, Nov 25                              ACLS                                      08:00 – 4:00
 
December
Thursday, Dec.11                             Airway Managment            08:00 – 4:00
Wednesday, Dec 17                         PALS                                                  08:00 – 4:00
Thursday, Dec. 19                               BLS HCP                                            08:00 – 4:00