EMServ Ambulance Service

EMServEMServ, South Central Regional Medical Center’s Emergency Medical Services Division, operates a full-scale ambulance service.  Staffed by licensed paramedics and emergency medical technicians, EMServ’s ambulances transport patients quickly and safely.  In an emergency situation, rapid medical care is everything.  EMServ proudly offers educational programs to the general public, industry, and medical agencies.

For more information about South Central’s EMServ Service, please call 601.399.0520.

This is the 2015 Education Calendar for South Central EMS District. For more information, register or receive course material contact Wyth Collins at 601-399-0529 or Ernest Hollingsworth at 601-399-0521. All classes will be held at South Central Place located at 2260 Hwy 15 North between Arby’s and Kroger.

January

  • Monday, January 5 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, January 6 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, January 8 ACLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, January 12 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, January 13 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, January 19 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, January 20 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, January 27 PALS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, January 29 BLS- HCP 08:30 – 4:00

February

  • Monday, February 9 Basic EMT Refresh 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, February 10 Basic EMT Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, February 11 Basic EMT Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, February 16 Airway Management 08:30 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, February 18 EVDT Driving Course 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, February 19 EVDT Driving Course 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, February 25 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, February 26 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:00

March

  • Tuesday, March 3 BLS HCP 12:30 – 4:00
  • Thursday, March 12 PALS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, March 17 PEARS 08:30 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, March 24 ACLS 08:30 – 4:00

April

  • Monday, April 6 PHTLS 08:00- 4:00
  • Tuesday, April 7 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, April 15 EMT Refresher 08:30 – 4:00
  • Thursday, April 16 EMT Refresher 08:30 – 4:00
  • Friday, April 17 EMT Refresher 08:30 – 4:00
  • Monday, April 20 CPR Instructor Course 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, April 21 BLS – HCP 12:30 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, April 28 First Aid 08:30 – 4:00
  • Thursday, April 30 Airway Management 08:00 – 4:00

May

  • Wednesday, May 6 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, May 7 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, May 13 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, May 14 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, May 20 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, May 21 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, May 27 EVDT 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, May 28 EVDT 08:00 – 4:00

June

  • Monday, June 1 ACLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, June 8 EMT Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, June 9 EMT Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wednesday, June 10 EMT Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, June 16 BLS – HCP 12:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, June 25 PALS 08:00 – 4:00

July

  • Monday, July 6 EVDT 0830 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, July 7 EVDT 0830 – 4:30
  • Monday, July 13 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, July 14 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, July 20 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, July 21 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Monday, July, 28 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, July, 29 Paramedic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00

August

  • Wednesday, August 5 EMT-Basic Refresher 08:00 – 4:30
  • Thursday, August 6 EMT Basic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Friday, August 7 EMT Basic Refresher 08:00 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, August 11 PALS 08:30 – 4:00
  • Tuesday, August 18 BLS – HCP 08:30 – 4:00
  • Thursday, August 20 ACLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Wed, August 26 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, August 27 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:00

September

  • Wednesday, September 2 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, September 3 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Wednesday, September 9 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, September 10 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Wednesday, September 16 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, September 17 Paramedic Refresher 08:30 – 4:30
  • Friday, September 18 Airway Management 08:30 – 4:30
  • Wednesday, September 23 ACLS 08:00 – 4:00

October

  • Thursday, October 1 PHTLS 08:00 – 4:30
  • Friday, October 2 PHTLS 08:00 – 3:00
  • Tuesday, October 6 BLS- HCP 08:30 – 4:30
  • Wednesday, October 14 EVDT Driving Course 08:00 – 4:00
  • Thursday, October 15 EVDT Driving Course 08:00 – 3:30
  • Tuesday, October 20 ACLS 08:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, October 22 PEARS 08:30 – 4:30

November

  • Tuesday, November 3 PALS 08:30 -4:30
  • Monday, November 16 CPR Instructor Course 08:30 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, November 18 BLS- HCP 08:30 – 4:30
  • Thursday, November 20 First Aid 08:30 – 4:30

December

  • Tuesday, December 1 BLS – HCP 08:30 – 4:30
  • Monday, December 7 PEARS 08:30 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, December 15 ACLS 08:30 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, December 29 PALS 08:30 – 4:30

AHA does not require you to carry a HCP CPR card if you have ACLS but you must be proficient in CPR to complete an ACLS Course.